A’s fans can now vote for the Hall of Fame Class of 2024

Aug 7, 2023, 8:26 AM

Nick Allen #2 of the Oakland Athletics celebrates after hitting a solo home run in the bottom of th...

OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA - AUGUST 06: Nick Allen #2 of the Oakland Athletics celebrates after hitting a solo home run in the bottom of the fifth inning against the San Francisco Giants at RingCentral Coliseum on August 06, 2023 in Oakland, California. (Photo by Lachlan Cunningham/Getty Images)

(Photo by Lachlan Cunningham/Getty Images)

Before the Athletics’ sweep of the San Francisco Giants in the annual Bay Bridge series, fans got to hear from Oakland legends as the team introduced its 2023 class of A’s Hall of Famers.

On hand for the presentation were Gene Tenace, Carney Lansford, and Jason Giambi. Two members of the class, former PA announcer Roy Steele and Philadelphia A’s pitcher Bob Johnson, were honored posthumously.

Now, fans can vote on who gets added into the A’s Hall of Fame in 2024.

According to a press release from the team, fan voting will be combined with votes from A’s front office personnel, Athletics Hall of Famers, and the media.

Fans have until Wednesday, Sept. 6, to cast their vote. Players available for next year’s Hall of Fame class include:

  • Jose Canseco
  • Coco Crisp
  • Mark Ellis
  • Dick Green
  • Dave Henderson
  • Ramon Hernandez
  • Ken Holtzman
  • Rick Honeycutt
  • Tim Hudson
  • Mike Moore
  • Mark Mulder
  • Dwayne Murphy
  • Mike Norris
  • John “Blue Moon” Odom
  • Tony Phillips
  • Terry Steinbach
  • Miguel Tejada
  • Bob Welch
  • Barry Zito

The A’s 2024 Hall of Fame ballot will also include a write-in option. Fans will learn of the full class this September during the A’s Fan Appreciation Weekend, scheduled for Friday, Sept. 22, against the Detroit Tigers.

Thank you for reading Follow us on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.



Toronto Blue Jays third baseman Matt Chapman (26) talks with Oakland Athletics first baseman Seth B...

Joseph Jarosz

There’s a former Oakland Athletics player on every playoff team

Every team currently competing in the MLB playoffs has at least one former Oakland Athletics player on their roster.

1 hour ago

Brandon Crawford #35 of the San Francisco Giants waves to his fans after his final baseball game ag...

Joseph Jarosz

Brandon Crawford hasn’t made a decision on his future

Brandon Crawford played what could be his final game for the San Francisco Giants on Sunday.

2 days ago

Esteury Ruiz #1 of the Oakland Athletics steals third base against Michael Stefanic #38 of the Los ...

Joseph Jarosz

Esteury Ruiz sets new American League rookie record for steals

With his 67th steal Sunday, Esteury Ruiz broke a 31-year-old American League rookie steals record, previously held by Kenny Lofton.

2 days ago

PHOENIX, ARIZONA - SEPTEMBER 20: Manager Gabe Kapler #19 of the San Francisco Giants watches from t...

Frankie Cartoscelli

San Francisco Giants fire manager Gabe Kapler

On Friday, the San Francisco Giants announced that they had parted ways with manager Gabe Kapler, the 2021 NL Manager of the Year.

5 days ago

Ryan Noda #49 of the Oakland Athletics attempts to backhand the ball to first base on a play in the...

BRIAN HALL Associated Press

Ryan Noda home run in 8th gives A’s 2-1 win over AL Central champion Twins

Rookie Ryan Noda hit a tiebreaking home run in the eighth inning and the Oakland Athletics held on for a 2-1 win against the AL Central champion Minnesota Twins on Thursday. Noda’s 16th homer helped Oakland rebound after Minnesota had tied the game in the sixth. It was just the third win in the past […]

6 days ago

Major League Baseball Commissioner Rob Manfred speaks about the Oakland Athletics stadium deal....

The Associated Press

Rob Manfred hopes MLB owners will vote in November on A’s proposed move to Las Vegas

Baseball Commissioner Rob Manfred hopes owners will hold a relocation vote on the Oakland Athletics' proposed move to Las Vegas when they meet from Nov. 14-16 at Arlington, Texas.

6 days ago

A’s fans can now vote for the Hall of Fame Class of 2024